Team

NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing Dean Sullivan-Marx Names Dr. Mattia Gilmartin NICHE Executive Director

Mattia J. Gilmartin, PhD, RN
Executive Director

mjg14@nyu.edu

212.992.9753


Catherine O’Neill D’Amico, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Director of Programs

cod204@nyu.edu

212.992.7600


Samara Sweig, MA
Associate Director, Operations

samara.sweig@nyu.edu

212.992.5798

 


Inna Popil, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, CCM
Associate Director, Continuing Care

inna.popil@nyu.edu

212.998.9801


Eugenia Bachaleda, MA
Assistant Director, Education and Resources

eugenia@nicheprogram.org

212-998-5318


Hermann Mazard
Assistant Director, Business Operations

hermann@nicheprogram.org

212.998.5324


Joanna Melendez
Senior Budget Analyst

joanna.melendez@nyu.edu

212.998.5813


Yvonne Casuso
Manager, Membership and Business Development

yvonne@nicheprogram.org

212.992.5775


Antesh Sharma
Continuing Care Program Coordinator

antesh@nicheprogram.org

212.998.9615


Dina Maria Figueroa-Bell
Administrative Aide

dg32@nyu.edu

212.998.5445


Norriena Jordan
E-Learning Specialist

nori@nicheprogram.org

212.992.7120


Damian Velez
Computer Support Technician

damian@nicheprogram.org

212.998.5596


Tess Deshefy-Longhi, RN, DNSc
Monitoring & Evaluation

tess@nicheprogram.org


Judy Santamaria, MSPH
Business Development

judy@nicheprogram.org

914.834.8756


Faculty

Eileen Sullivan-Marx, PhD, RN, FAAN

Dean, Erline Perkins McGriff Professor, NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing

Tara A. Cortes, PhD, RN, FAAN

Executive Director, The Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing, NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing, Professor of Geriatric Nursing

Victoria Vaughan Dickson, PhD, RN, CRNP, FAHA

Assistant Professor, NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing

Allison Squires, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor, Deputy Director, International Education & Visiting Scholars, NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing

Abraham Brody, PhD, RN, GNP-BC

Assistant Professor, Associate Director, Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing; Program Director, HIGUS (Hartford Institute Geriatric Undergraduate Scholars) Program, NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing

Elizabeth Capezuti, PhD, RN, FAAN

William Randolph Hearst Foundation Chair in Gerontology & Professor

Hunter-Bellevue School of Nursing

Hunter College of CUNY

Terry Fulmer PhD, RN, FAAN

President, The John A. Hartford Foundation

Shelly Dubin, GNP-C, MS

Former Geriatric Nurse Practitioner, Columbia University – Allen Pavilion

Deborah J. Borelli, RN, MSN, CCRN

Clinical Nurse Educator/NICHE Coordinator
Bay Pines VA Healthcare System
Bay Pines, FL

Deirdre M. Carolan, CRNP, PhD

Nurse Practitioner, Geriatrics
Inova Fairfax Hospital
Fairfax, VA

John Jorgensen, MPA, RN

Clinical Practice Specialist, Medical Surgical Nursing
Covenant Health
Knoxville, TN

Denise L. Lyons, MSN, RN, GCNS-BC, ACNS-BC

Clinical Specialist in Gerontological Nursing
WISH/NICHE Program Coordinator
Christiana Care Health System
Wilmington, DE

Carrie Hays McElroy, RN-Gero BC, MSN, ACM

Senior Service Line Administrator and Director of Case Management
St. Mary Mercy Hospital
Livonia, MI

Brenda Murphy, GNP-BC

Clinical Nurse Specialist
Moses Cone Health System
Greensboro, NC

Sue Nickoley, MS, RN, GCNS-BC

Geriatric Clinical Nurse Specialist
Rochester Regional Health System
Rochester, NY